Southeast District holds Annual Meeting on Saturday, November 11, 2023

Posted by



The 2024-2026 District Officer Team was presented, elected and installed by State President, Patty Burkhead. Burkhead used the Club Collect as the script for the installation. 

Southeast District President, Sharon Robinson, and the district officer team held an excellent annual meeting with club reports, presentations from Oklahoma State President, Patty Burkhead; a report on the grant opportunities from Color Oklahoma and a presentation on the 2024 South Central Region Conference slated for next October.  The Oklahoma Leads candidate was also present for a report.

Representatives from the area Girl Scouts presented the colors, and led the Pledge of Allegiance.  They led the Girl Scout Creed and then introduced themselves and told them what they liked best about being in Scouting.


Leave a Reply